A Brief Update On All Things Chelsea

Hi friends, readers, and random web surfers. Since I’ve seen many of these brief bulleted blog posts on personal updates lately, so I thought I’d chime in on what’s new with me since my hellaPR blog posts have been rather sparse this year.

  • Landed my first “real” job earlier this year
  • Received my first “real” layoff later this year
  • Turned 24 – gained an even deeper feeling of my quarter life crisis; faced the sad truth and difficulty of gaining true independence
  • Traveled North – camping in breathtaking British Columbia and exploring beautiful Washington & quirky Oregon
  • Traveled abroad – taking a spontaneous trip to France and experiencing the harvest and helping out with the remontage in Provence, then gallivanting through Paris, one of my favorite cities in the world
  • Worked many, many, many promotions jobs, representing numerous consumer brands, thankfully earning enough to make my student loan payments each month
  • Worked a lot harder on OMGbuymeTHIS.com, the fashion blog I co-author with Mallory Mitchell – the blog is gaining exponential traffic, real traction on search engines and other blogs, and scoring some sweet perks from affiliates and publicists representing some cool apparel and cosmetic brands
  • Worked and am still working hard at finding a new job – facing one of the toughest job markets in, arguably, all time, but keeping a positive attitude with every recruiter I connect with and every company I interview with

With that all said, it’s time to turn a new leaf and reinvigorate my passion for blogging here and sharing my thoughts on marketing, public relations, and social media, with a dash of my own job search and Generation Y struggles and successes along the way. Thanks for reading, and stay tuned.

About Chelsea Pearl

Chelsea is a Community Manager by day and a style blogger by night. Follow her blog at chelseapearl.com
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

