Decluttering

I’ve been feeling the need lately to rapidly declutter everything around me. Faced with having to move back in with my parents after graduation, I’ve accumulated a lot of stuff, and it doesn’t help that my parents are pack-rats. In four months I will be transitioning from my internship to… well, something. Whether that be a magical employment opportunity I score, volunteering abroad, or finishing my certificate at the UC Berkeley Extension, I’ll have plenty to fill the void of the soon-to-be decluttered space that surrounds me.

I’m talking clothes that don’t fit, branded tchotchkes, old gadgets that I’ll realistically never fix or restore, etc. It’s going on Craigslist for free or being donated to a local donation center that gives to needy communities in developing countries.

I’m looking forward to letting a bit of the past go to make space for the future.

About Chelsea Pearl

Community manager by day, style blogger by night. http://chelseapearl.com
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

