Bloggity Blogworld 2010

BlogWorld Badge

October 15th I’ll be Sin City bound for not my usual, tri-annual quarterly getaway weekend, but for Blogworld, the world’s largest social media conference.

I just received my lovely expo pass confirmation in my inbox and I can’t wait! I’m fortunate enough to attend as a guest of an employee of an awesome blogging platform (ironically not WordPress!) though I’ll be capturing all the action on this blog. Always invested in professional development, I feel the trip will provide a great opportunity to network with bloggers of all interests, from across the country. Excited to wander beyond the wealth of tech and startup bloggers I deal with on a daily basis here in San Francisco, I’m fascinated by all the artists, musicians, mommy bloggers and especially the Gen-Y’ers  I have yet to meet, expressing themselves and growing their businesses and personal brands with social media.

I hope to meet you there! Be sure to follow @blogworld and hashtag #bwe10 for inside scoop and all the pre-event hype. Also, be sure to RSVP for the MashBash Opening Party and TechKaraoke on Plancast.

About Chelsea Pearl

Community manager by day, style blogger by night. http://chelseapearl.com
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bloggity Blogworld 2010

  1. Pingback: Blogger Perks: Seeing Cirque | hellaPR

Leave a Reply

