September Reading List

Since I’m not taking any classes this month I’m looking forward to more free time, which means more free time for reading. Here’s what I’m diving into this month:

In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan

In Defense of Food: An Eater’s Manifesto by Michael Pollan
I picked this book at SFO just before taking off to Boston Memorial Day weekend, since I left all my books at home for the 10-day trip. Just picking it up after remaining on my nightstand for about two and a half months, it’s time to finish the rest. I’m a passionate foodie, I live not too far from the author, and I intern at one of the largest consumer packaged goods companies, so this is definitely an interesting read.

Open Leadership by Charlene Li

Open Leadership by Charlene Li
I snagged this book at a charity book fair for $5 and am excited to dive in because of the buzz and great reviews this book has earned. Social technologies are undoubtedly changing the game and everyone wants to know how to assert leadership (clout, influence, authority, and all of the above) in an uncontrolled environment. Follow Charlene on Twitter @charleneli.

What are you reading?

About Chelsea Pearl

Community manager by day, style blogger by night. http://chelseapearl.com
This entry was posted in Reading List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

